The Oak Park Residence Corporation is a community-based, nonprofit housing development corporation. It is governed by a Board of Directors composed of dedicated Oak Park residents who serve without compensation.


The Oak Park Residence Corporation is pleased to announce the appointments of Cody Powell and Darien Bloom to its Board of Directors.

Director Powell is a Senior Analyst and Design Professional. He is currently with JLL’s – Higher Education & Public Institutions Team working with various teams throughout the organization on the successful completion of projects ranging from transaction structuring and financial analysis, to land disposition and P3 development structuring. He has a Master of Science in Real Estate from DePaul University and Bachelors of FCS in Interior Design from Texas State University. We are pleased and privileged to have him join the OPRC board.

Director Bloom is a Non-Profit Professional who previously served as Grant Manager and Volunteers Coordinator for Milan Puskar Health Right, a free health care clinic that serves low-income, underinsured, and uninsured residents of West Virginia. She also served as Housing Manager for Human Resources Development and Employment Inc. (HRDE), an organization committed to providing safe, decent, and affordable housing for those 62 years or older, physically, mentally, or cognitively disabled.  She is currently Development Associate for PACTT Learning Center, an organization that provides services to children and adults living with severe autism.  We are pleased and privileged to have her join our board.

Wayne Pierce, Chairman
Securities and Financial Professional

Jennifer Stratman, Vice-Chairman
Management Consultant

Peter Michael Gonzalez, Treasurer
Circuit Court Judge

Marjorie Greenwald, Secretary
Real Estate Professional

Nancy Leavy, Director
Real Estate Professional

Rachel Weber, Director
University Professor

Ryan von Drehle, Director

Cody Powell, Director
Senior Analyst/Design Professional

Darien Bloom, Director
Non-Profit Professional, Grant Writer and Grant Manager